“Julieta” a film by renowned director Pedro Almodovar! (March 27 – April 6)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » “Julieta” a film by renowned director Pedro Almodovar! (March 27 – April 6)

on March 27 - April 6

“Julieta” a film by renowned director Pedro Almodovar! (March 27 – April 6)

Pin It
March 27, 2017
March 28, 2017
March 29, 2017
March 30, 2017
March 31, 2017
April 1, 2017
April 2, 2017
April 3, 2017
April 4, 2017
April 5, 2017
April 6, 2017

Renowned director Pedro Almodovar returns to the big screen in the film adaptation of three Canada based short stories by Nobel Prize-winner Alice Munro.

 

After a chance meeting, middle-aged Julieta (Emma Suarez) learns that her long-lost daughter has resurfaced in Madrid. This begins a painful reflection by Julieta into her checkered past, flashing back to the moments of pain that defined her current life.

 

Critic Quotes:

“Told in flashback over 30 years of guilt and grief, this tender melodrama is Pedro Almodóvar’s best film in a decade.”- The Guardian

“There is a decorousness at play here that adds an odd new flavor to the Almodovar repertoire, a politeness that’s quite unlike the lusty vulgarity of the past.”- The Hollywood Reporter

 

 

Director: Pedro Almodovar

Runtime: 99 minutes

Rating: R

Country: Spain

Language: Spanish w/ English subtitles

 

Showtimes:

Monday, March 27: 11:00AM, 1:00PM, 5:05PM

Tuesday, March 28: 1:15PM, 5:35PM, 9:50PM

Wednesday, March 29: 11:00PM, 3:25PM, 7:40PM

Thursday, March 30: 1:15PM, 5:35PM, 9:50PM

Friday, March 31: 11:00AM

Saturday, April 1: 1:15PM, 7:30PM

Sunday, April 2: 3:20PM

Monday, April 3: 11:00AM, 5:30PM

Tuesday, April 4: 11:00AM

Wednesday, April 5: 1:05PM, 7:25PM

Thursday, April 6: 11:00AM

 

FILM TICKETS:

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online:

Buy Movie Tickets

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA in North Park.

2921 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104.

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd.)

CINEMA INFO:

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top