PELÉ: Birth Of A Legend (May 20 – June 2)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS, Featured » PELÉ: Birth Of A Legend (May 20 – June 2)

on Now Playing Until June 2nd!

PELÉ: Birth Of A Legend (May 20 – June 2)

Pin It

 

Director: Jeffrey Zimbalist, Michael Zimbalist

 

Tagline: Pelé’s meteoric rise to soccer stardom is detailed in this exciting and unforgettable biopic.

 

Synopsis: Pelé. A name known around the world, a sports legend who changed soccer forever, and a national hero who carried the hopes and dreams of a country on his back. But before he was an icon, he was a kid from the slums of São Paulo, Brazil, so poor that he couldn’t afford a real soccer ball. Charting his meteoric rise—from scrubbing floors to support his family to honing his electrifying playing style on the streets to leading Brazil’s national team to its first World Cup victory at the age of 17—Pelé vividly brings to life the greatest sports story of the 20th century. With Vincent D’Onofrio and Brazilian musical star Seu Jorge.

 

Critic Quotes:

 

Trailer:

Buy Movie Tickets

 

Showtimes:

Friday, May 20: 11:00AM, 3:15. 7:30, 9:45

Saturday, May 21: 11:00AM, 3:15, 7:30, 9:45

Sunday, May 22: 11:00AM, 4:00, 8:15

Monday, May 23: 1:00, 3:15, 7:30

Tuesday, May 24: 1:00, 5:15, 9:30

Wednesday, May 25: 3:00, 7:15, 9:30

Thursday, May 26: 3:00, 7:15, 9:30

Friday, May 27: 1:00

Saturday, May 28: 5:30

Sunday, May 29: 3:15

Monday, May 30: 11:00AM, 5:00

Tuesday, May 31: 1:00

Wednesday, June 1: 5:15

Thursday, June 2: 3:00

Runtime: 107 minutes

Rating: UR

 

FILM TICKETS:

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online:

Buy Movie Tickets

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA in North Park.

2921 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104.

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd.)

CINEMA INFO:

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

 

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top