Ryuichi Sakamoto: Coda (August 10 – August 23)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » Ryuichi Sakamoto: Coda (August 10 – August 23)

on August 10 – August 23

Ryuichi Sakamoto: Coda (August 10 – August 23)

Pin It
August 10, 2018
August 11, 2018
August 12, 2018
August 13, 2018
August 14, 2018
August 15, 2018
August 16, 2018
August 17, 2018
August 18, 2018
August 19, 2018
August 20, 2018
August 21, 2018
August 22, 2018
August 23, 2018

An unforgettable profile of acclaimed Japanese film composer (THE LAST EMPEROR, THE REVENANT) and political activist Ryuichi Sakamoto as he returns to music following a cancer diagnosis.

 

“Schible started making his film in 2012, and Coda skips deftly across the years, incorporating intimate footage of the composer at work as well as archival footage from his earlier years.” – Village Voice

 

“Ryuichi is for me a poet and a painter.” – Alejandro González Iñárritu

 

“A portrait of an artist that’s nearly as powerful and necessary as the artist himself.” – IndieWire

 

 

Runtime: 102 minutes

Rating: UR

Director: Stephen Nomura Schible

Country: Japan / USA

Language: Japanese w/ English subtitles; English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, August 10: 1:00, 4:00

Saturday, August 11: 11:00AM, 6:00

Sunday, August 12: 7:00

Monday, August 13: 4:00, 6:05

Tuesday, August 14: 11:00AM, 3:05

Wednesday, August 15: 12:00, 10:15

Thursday, August 16: 11:00AM, 3:05, 10:10

Friday, August 17: 1:00, 6:15

Saturday, August 18: 1:15, 5:35

Sunday, August 19: 11:00AM, 3:20

Monday, August 20:  1:15, 5:35

Tuesday, August 21: 3:30, 7:50

Wednesday, August 22:  1:15, 5:35

Thursday, August 23: 12:45

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA in North Park!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top