Medieval Comedy “The Little Hours” Starring Aubrey Plaza (July 7th – July 20th)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » Medieval Comedy “The Little Hours” Starring Aubrey Plaza (July 7th – July 20th)

on July 7th - July 20th

Medieval Comedy “The Little Hours” Starring Aubrey Plaza (July 7th – July 20th)

Pin It
July 7, 2017
July 8, 2017
July 9, 2017
July 10, 2017
July 11, 2017
July 12, 2017
July 13, 2017
July 14, 2017
July 15, 2017
July 16, 2017
July 17, 2017
July 18, 2017
July 19, 2017
July 20, 2017

Aubrey Plaza, Alison Brie, John C. Reilly, and Molly Shannon star in this uproarious and blasphemous comedy about medieval nuns who engage in a whirlwind of pansexual horniness, substance abuse, and wicked revelry after a virile young servant is brought to work at their convent.

 

Medieval nuns Alessandra (Alison Brie), Fernanda (Aubrey Plaza), and Ginevra (Kate Micucci) lead a simple life in their convent. Their days are spent chafing at monastic routine, spying on one another, and berating the estate’s day laborer. After a particularly vicious insult session drives the peasant away, Father Tommasso (John C. Reilly) brings on new hired hand Massetto (Dave Franco), a virile young servant forced into hiding by his angry lord.

 

Critic Quotes:

“It’s often hysterically funny, especially when allowing its talented cast to play up to their individual strengths.” – RogerEbert.com

“A winning ensemble brings present-day attitude to Boccaccio’s irreverent sex comedy.” – The Hollywood Reporter

“Beneath all the bodily fluids and sex jokes, Baena and his actors show a deep fascination with the way we communicate our love, romantically and platonically.” – The Verge

“It is trash. Pure trash.” – Catholic League

 

 

Runtime: 90 minutes

Rating: R

Director: Jeff Baena

Country: USA

Languages: English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, July 7: 7:20, 9:20

Saturday, July 8: 11:00AM, 3:20, 7:40

Sunday, July 9: 1:20, 5:40, 9:50

Monday, July 10: 1:20, 5:40, 9:50

Tuesday, July 11: 11:00AM, 3:20, 7:40

Wednesday, July 12: 1:20, 5:40, 9:50

Thursday, July 13: 11:00AM, 3:20, 7:40

Friday, July 14: 1:00, 9:00

Saturday, July 15: 3:00, 9:00

Sunday, July 16: 3:00, 7:00

Monday, July 17: 1:00, 5:00

Tuesday, July 18: 3:00, 7:00

Wednesday, July 19: 3:00, 9:00

Thursday, July 20: 4:00, 10:20

 

FILM TICKETS:

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online:

Buy Movie Tickets

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA in North Park.

2921 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104.

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd.)

CINEMA INFO:

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top