2019 Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (February 8 – February 28)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS, Featured » 2019 Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (February 8 – February 28)

on February 8 – February 28

2019 Oscar Nominated Documentary Shorts (February 8 – February 28)

February 8, 2019
February 9, 2019
February 10, 2019
February 11, 2019
February 12, 2019
February 13, 2019
February 14, 2019
February 15, 2019
February 16, 2019
February 17, 2019
February 18, 2019
February 19, 2019
February 20, 2019
February 21, 2019
February 22, 2019
February 23, 2019
February 25, 2019
February 26, 2019
February 27, 2019
February 28, 2019

For the 14th consecutive year, Shorts HD and Magnolia Pictures present the Oscar-Nominated Short Films, opening on Feb. 8th. With all three categories offered – Animated, Live Action and Documentary – this is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)! A perennial hit with audiences around the country (and now the world), don’t miss this year’s selection of shorts. The Academy Awards ceremony takes place Sunday, Feb. 24th.

 

DOCUMENTARY SHORTS  143 minutes)

Black Sheep – Ed Perkins and Jonathan Chinn, UK, 27 minutes

End Game – Rob Epstein and Jeffrey Friedman, USA, 40 minutes

Lifeboat – Skye Fitzgerald and Bryn Mooser, USA, 40 minutes

A Night at the Garden – Marshall Curry, USA, 7 minutes

PERIOD. END OF SENTENCE. – Rayka Zahtabchi and Melissa Berton, India, 26 minutes

 

Showtimes: 

Friday, February 8: 1:00, 6:40

Saturday,February 9: 12:00, 5:20

Sunday, February 10: 1:30, 7:00

Monday, February 11: 10:00AM, 8:30

Tuesday, February 12: 3:15, 6:05

Wednesday, February 13: 3:15, 6:05

Thursday, February 14: 12:00, 5:20

Friday, February 15: 2:20

Saturday,February 16: 10:00AM, 7:15

Sunday, February 17: 12:30, 7:55

Monday, February 18: 5:05

Tuesday, February 19: 10:00AM, 5:10

Wednesday, February 20: 12:30, 7:55

Thursday, February 21: 2:20, 9:45

Friday, February 22: 12:00

Saturday, February 23: 12:30

Monday, February 25: 9:45

Tuesday, February 26: 12:30

Wednesday, February 27: 6:00

Thursday, February 28: 12:30

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top