Academy Award Nominated Shorts: Documentary  (January 31 – February 20)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » Academy Award Nominated Shorts: Documentary (January 31 – February 20)

on January 31 – February 20

Academy Award Nominated Shorts: Documentary (January 31 – February 20)

January 31, 2020
February 1, 2020
February 2, 2020
February 3, 2020
February 4, 2020
February 5, 2020
February 6, 2020

For the 15th consecutive year, Shorts HD and Magnolia Pictures present the Oscar-Nominated Short Films, opening on Jan. 31st. With all three categories offered – Animated, Live Action and Documentary – this is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)! A perennial hit with audiences around the country and the world, don’t miss this year’s selection of shorts. The Academy Awards take place Sunday, Feb. 9th.

 

Complete Documentary shorts program:

Life Overtakes Me – John Haptas and Kristine Samuelson, Sweden/USA, 39 min.

Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (if You’re a Girl) – Carol Dysinger, UK, 39 min.

In the Absence – Yi Seung-Jun, South Korea, 28 min.

Walk Run Cha-Cha – Laura Nix, USA, 21 min.

St. Louis Superman – Smriti Mundhra and Sami Khan, USA, 28 min.

 

Runtime: 160 minutes

Year: 2019

Rating: R – The Documentary program deals with global political issues – the refugee crisis, the education of girls and women in Afghanistan, activism in Ferguson MO.

Director: Various

Country: Various

Languages: Various

 

Showtimes:

Friday, January 31: 11:30AM 7:30

Saturday, February 1: 1:00

Sunday, February 2: 3:30

Monday, February 3: 2:15

Tuesday, February 4: 10:30AM 7:15

Wednesday, February 5: 3:00

Thursday, February 6: 5:10

Friday, February 7: 1:00

Saturday, February 8: 7:00

Sunday, February 9: 10:15 AM

Monday, February 10: 12:30

Tuesday, February 11: 4:00

Wednesday, February 12: 4:30

Thursday February 13: No Showtime

Friday, February 14: 10:15 AM 

Saturday, February 15: 12:30

Sunday, February 16: No Screenings

Monday, February 17: No Screenings

Tuesday, February 18: 3:15

Wednesday,February 19: No Screenings

Thursday, February 20: 10:15 AM

 

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top