Borg vs McEnroe – starring Shia LaBeouf as Tennis pro John McEnroe (April 13 – April 26)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » Borg vs McEnroe – starring Shia LaBeouf as Tennis pro John McEnroe (April 13 – April 26)

on April 13 – April 26

Borg vs McEnroe – starring Shia LaBeouf as Tennis pro John McEnroe (April 13 – April 26)

April 13, 2018
April 14, 2018
April 15, 2018
April 16, 2018
April 17, 2018
April 18, 2018
April 19, 2018
April 20, 2018
April 21, 2018
April 22, 2018
April 23, 2018
April 24, 2018
April 25, 2018
April 26, 2018

Featuring a tour-de-force performance from Shia LaBeouf as tennis great John McEnroe, the kinetic sports thriller BORG VS. MCENROE is based on the dramatic true events behind one of the sport’s most famous rivalries. At the historic 1980 Wimbledon Championships, rising American star McEnroe sets his sights on dethroning reigning champion Björn Borg (Sverrir Gudnason, “Wallander”), sparking an unprecedented media frenzy in the tennis world.

 

It’s the summer of 1980 and Björn Borg (Sverrir Gudnason) is the top tennis player in the world, dominating the sport both on and off the court. A powerful and rigorously disciplined player, there is only one obstacle in his pursuit of a record-breaking fifth Wimbledon championship: the highly talented but ferociously abrasive young American, John McEnroe ( Shia LaBeouf).

 

Critic Quotes:

“The final match is an absolute nail-biter, reminding tennis fans how electric this sport can be.” – Time Out

“With LaBeouf giving the performance of his career and a well-told story that hits all the right beats, Borg vs McEnroe may just well go down as a great tennis film.” – Cine Vue

 

 

Runtime: 101 minutes

Rating: R

Director: Janus Metz

Country: Sweden | Denmark | Finland

Language: Swedish, French w/ English subtitles; English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, April 13: 1:00, 8:10

Saturday, April 14: 10:00AM, 8:30

Sunday, April 15: 2:10, 8:30

Monday, April 16: 1:00, 5:20

Tuesday, April 17: 11:00AM, 5:20

Wednesday, April 18: 1:10. 5:30

Thursday, April 19: 11:00AM, 7:20

Friday, April 20: 6:00

Saturday, April 21: 1:00

Sunday, April 22: 3:00

Monday, April 23: 6:00

Tuesday, April 24: 6:00

Wednesday, April 25: 2:50

Thursday, April 26: 6:00

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA in North Park!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top