For Your Consideration: If Beale Street Could Talk (February 22 – March 13)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS, Featured » For Your Consideration: If Beale Street Could Talk (February 22 – March 13)

on February 22 – March 13

For Your Consideration: If Beale Street Could Talk (February 22 – March 13)

February 22, 2019
February 23, 2019
February 24, 2019
February 25, 2019
February 26, 2019
February 27, 2019
February 28, 2019
March 1, 2019
March 2, 2019
March 3, 2019
March 4, 2019
March 5, 2019
March 6, 2019
March 7, 2019
March 8, 2019
March 9, 2019
March 10, 2019
March 11, 2019
March 12, 2019
March 13, 2019

In Barry Jenkins’ follow-up to his Oscar-winning MOONLIGHT, Tish and Fonny are a young couple in love, dreaming of a bright future together in 1970s Harlem. Their bond is tested when Fonny is racially profiled and arrested for a crime he did not commit. This powerful and poetic film features star-making performances from Kiki Layne and Stephan James, and an Oscar nominated performance from the incomparable Regina King. Adapted from the novel by James Baldwin.

“If Beale Street Could Talk is at once a tribute to love and a call for its defense against racist hatred, all told in an artfully composed tragedy.” – NPR

“This movie works as a timeless romance, a family drama, a legal thriller and a poignant social commentary. A great American novel has been turned into a great American film.” – Chicago Sun Times

 

Runtime: 119 minutes

Year: 2018

Rating: R

Director: Barry Jenkins

Country: USA

Language: English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, February 22: 2:50, 10:00

Saturday, February 23: 10:00AM, 6:05

Sunday, February 24: 9:30

Monday, February 25: 12:30, 2:45

Tuesday, February 26: 10:00AM, 6:05

Wednesday, February 27: 12:45, 8:45

Thursday, February 28: 10:00AM, 6:05

Friday, March 1: 11:00AM, 4:15, 9:30

Saturday, March 2: 1:45, 7:15

Sunday, March 3: 5:30

Monday, March 4: 5:00

Tuesday, March 5: 4:30, 9:15

Wednesday, March 6: 11:00AM, 4:15, 9:30

Thursday, March 7: 11:00AM, 4:15, 9:30

Friday, March 8: 11:00AM, 3:30

Saturday, March 9: 2:30, 5:00

Sunday, March 10: 11:00AM, 3:30

Monday, March 11: 1:00, 5:30

Tuesday, March 12: 11:00AM, 3:30

Wednesday, March 13: 1:00, 5:30

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

 

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top