Ophelia (July 5 – July 18)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » Ophelia (July 5 – July 18)

on July 5 – July 18

Ophelia (July 5 – July 18)

July 5, 2019
July 6, 2019
July 7, 2019
July 8, 2019
July 9, 2019
July 10, 2019
July 11, 2019

Daisy Ridley (STAR WARS), Naomi Watts, and Clive Owen star in OPHELIA!

One of the world’s greatest dramas is turned on its head through a bold and new perspective in OPHELIA. Set in medieval Denmark and spoken in a modern tongue with a poetic twist, it recalibrates the classic Shakespearean tragedy of “Hamlet” so that its unspoken, complex heroine may share her own story.

 

 

“This vigorous, colorful and clever melodrama smartly rethinks both the play and the character, making her a far more proactive figure than Shakespeare did in addition to entirely re-imagining her fate.” – Hollywood Reporter

 

“This Ophelia is far from mad and helpless. Semi Chellas’s adaptation inspires and entertains. You will be wowed by the refreshing twists that update this male-centric saga and give women the credit they deserve.” – Film Threat

Runtime: 107 minutes

Year: 2019

Rating: UR

Directors: Claire McCarthy

Country: United Kingdom

Languages: English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, July 5: 12:45 4:00 8:10

Saturday, July 6: 11:00 AM 3:10 7:10

Sunday, July 7: 5:00 9:10

Monday, July 8: 11:00 AM 3:10 10:00

Tuesday, July 9: 12:55 5:00 9:10

Wednesday, July 10: 11:00 AM 3:10 7:10

Thursday, July 11: 10:00 AM 2:00 6:00

Friday, July 12: 12:00 PM

Saturday, July 13: 11:00 AM

Sunday, July 14: 1:30

Monday, July 15: 4:00

Tuesday, July 16: 2:00

Wednesday, July 17: 11:00 AM

Thursday, July 18: 11:00 AM

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

You may also be interested in:

The Proposal (July 5 – July 11)

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top