Horrible Imaginings Presents: Revenge (May 11 – 24)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS » Horrible Imaginings Presents: Revenge (May 11 – 24)

on May 11 – 24

Horrible Imaginings Presents: Revenge (May 11 – 24)

Pin It
May 11, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 17, 2018

French filmmaker Coralie Fargeat’s debut film is a blood-soaked, razor sharp revenge thriller about a woman seeking retribution against the men who brutalized her. A white-knuckle tale of transgression and transformation, REVENGE gloriously blurs the lines of vengeance and survival while simultaneously delivering a ferocious dissection of gender and genre.

 

Synopsis

Jen (fearlessly embodied by Matilda Lutz, RINGS) is enjoying a romanticgetaway with her wealthy boyfriend which is suddenly disrupted when his sleazy friends arrive for an unannounced hunting trip. Tension mounts in the house until the situation abruptly––and viciously––intensifies, culminating in a shocking act that leaves Jen left for dead. Unfortunately for her assailants, Jen survives and reemerges with a relentless, wrathful intent: revenge.

 

Critic Quotes

“A blood-soaked battlecry” – Keir-La Janisse

“An anthem of empowerment” – Meagan Navarro, ​Modern Horrors

 

Runtime: 108 minutes

Rating: NR

Director: Coralie Fargeat

Country: France

Language: French w/ English subtitles

 

Showtimes

Friday, May 11: 10:25

Saturday, May 12: 10:45

Sunday, May 13: 8:20

Monday, May 14: 10:45

Tuesday, May 15: 10:00

Wednesday, May 16: 9:30

Thursday, May 17: 10:00

Friday, May 18: 10:15

Saturday, May 19: 10:45

Sunday, May 20: 8:55

Wednesday, May 23: 9:30

Thursday, May 24: 10:15

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Double Feature Special! See Revenge & Director’s Cut on Friday, May 11th for only $15.00! Double feature starts at 8:30PM. 

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA in North Park!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Tags: , ,

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top