Alfonso Cuarón’s masterpiece ROMA (December 14 – February 28)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS, SLIDER » Alfonso Cuarón’s masterpiece ROMA (December 14 – February 28)

on December 14 – February 28

Alfonso Cuarón’s masterpiece ROMA (December 14 – February 28)

December 14, 2018
December 15, 2018
December 16, 2018
December 17, 2018
December 18, 2018
December 19, 2018
December 20, 2018
December 21, 2018
December 22, 2018
December 23, 2018
December 24, 2018
December 25, 2018
December 26, 2018
December 27, 2018
December 28, 2018
December 29, 2018
December 30, 2018
December 31, 2018
January 1, 2019
January 2, 2019
January 3, 2019
January 4, 2019
January 5, 2019
January 6, 2019
January 7, 2019
January 8, 2019
January 9, 2019
January 10, 2019
January 11, 2019
January 12, 2019
January 13, 2019
January 14, 2019
January 15, 2019
January 16, 2019
January 17, 2019
January 18, 2019
January 19, 2019
January 20, 2019
January 21, 2019
January 22, 2019
January 23, 2019
January 24, 2019
January 25, 2019
January 26, 2019
January 27, 2019
January 28, 2019
January 29, 2019
January 30, 2019
January 31, 2019
February 5, 2019
February 6, 2019
February 7, 2019
February 8, 2019
February 11, 2019
February 12, 2019
February 13, 2019
February 15, 2019
February 17, 2019
February 18, 2019
February 19, 2019
February 20, 2019
February 21, 2019
February 22, 2019
February 23, 2019
February 24, 2019
February 25, 2019
February 26, 2019
February 27, 2019
February 28, 2019

From Academy Award winner Alfonso Cuarón, ROMA is a vivid, emotional portrait of domestic strife and social hierarchy set against Mexico’s political turmoil of the 1970s. ROMA, shot in luminous black and white, is a loving tribute to the women who raised Cuarón and a celebration of Mexican culture.

 

“A rare kind of masterpiece from director Alfonso Cuarón.” – Newsday

 

“An exhilarating masterpiece, Roma is at once quintessentially Mexican and profoundly universal.” – Remezcla

 

“It’s an expansive, emotional portrait of life buffeted by violent forces, and a masterpiece.” – New York Times

 

“Roma is hypnotic and transporting and sublime, everything a movie seen on the big screen ought to be.” – Slate

 

 

Runtime: 135 minutes

Rating: R

Director: Alfonso Cuarón

Country: Mexico

Language: Spanish w/ English subtitles

 

Showtimes:

Friday, December 14: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Saturday, December 15: 12:10, 2:55, 5:40, 8:15

Sunday, December 16: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Monday, December 17: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Tuesday, December 18: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Wednesday, December 19: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Thursday, December 20: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Friday, December 21: 3:30, 6:15

Saturday, December 22: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Sunday, December 23: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Monday, December 24: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00

Tuesday, December 25: Closed

Wednesday, December 26: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Thursday, December 27: 10:30AM, 1:15, 4:00, 6:45, 9:30

Friday, December 28: 4:00

Saturday, December 29: 2:55, 8:05

Sunday, December 30: 10:30AM, 5:40

Monday, December 31: 3:00

Tuesday, January 1: Closed

Wednesday, January 2: 2:55, 8:05

Thursday, January 3: 3:00, 8:15

Friday, January 4: 12:20

Saturday, January 5: 3:45

Sunday, January 6: 4:00

Monday, January 7: 11:30AM

Tuesday, January 8: 3:45

Wednesday, January 9: 1:15

Thursday, January 10: 8:00

Friday, January 11: 10:00AM, 4:00

Saturday, January 12: 11:00AM, 4:15

Sunday, January 13: 1:30, 6:45

Monday, January 14: 11:00AM, 4:15

Tuesday, January 15: 11:00AM, 4:15

Wednesday, January 16: 11:00AM, 4:15

Thursday, January 17: 1:30, 6:45

Friday, January 18: 4:00

Saturday, January 19: 5:10

Sunday, January 20: 3:20

Monday, January 21: 11:00AM

Tuesday, January 22: 3:20

Wednesday, January 23: 5:10

Thursday, January 24: 3:20

Friday, January 25: 3:05

Saturday, January 26: 5:35

Sunday, January 27: 7:35

Monday, January 28: 12:30

Tuesday, January 29: 2:05, 9:35

Wednesday, January 30: 10:00AM

Thursday, January 31: 6:40, 9:35

Friday, February 1: 11:50AM

Monday, February 4:50

Tuesday, February 5: 1:50

Wednesday, February 6: 5:50

Thursday, February 7: 2:20

Friday, February 8: 3:55

Monday, February 11: 3:20

Tuesday, February 12: 12:30

Wednesday, February 13: 12:30

Friday, February 15: 5:10

Sunday, February 17: 5:10

Monday, February 18: 2:20

Tuesday, February 19:  9:50

Wednesday, February 20: 5:10

Thursday, February 21: 7:00

Friday, February 22: 5:15

Saturday, February 23: 3:20, 8:35

Sunday, February 24: 1:15

Monday, February 25: 10:00AM

Tuesday, February 26: 3:20, 8:35

Wednesday, February 27: 10:00AM, 3:15

Thursday, February 28: 3:20, 8:35

 

This show is supported by:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top