The Reports on Sarah and Saleem (August 9 – August 22)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS, MEDIA ARTS CENTER BLOG » The Reports on Sarah and Saleem (August 9 – August 22)

on August 9 – August 22

The Reports on Sarah and Saleem (August 9 – August 22)

August 9, 2019
August 10, 2019
August 11, 2019
August 12, 2019
August 13, 2019
August 14, 2019
August 15, 2019
August 16, 2019
10:00 am
August 17, 2019
10:00 am
August 18, 2019
10:00 am
August 19, 2019
10:00 am
August 20, 2019
10:00 am
August 21, 2019
10:00 am
August 22, 2019
10:00 am

The Reports of Sarah and Saleem tells the story of Sarah, an Israeli café owner living in West Jerusalem, who has a clandestine relationship with Saleem, her Palestinian bread vendor, who lives in East Jerusalem. When their spouses discover the affair, two lives – already divided by politics, culture, class, and marital commitments – are made infinitely more complicated. A not uncommon betrayal takes on an entirely sinister new twist as Israeli and Palestinian authorities misread the writing on the wall. Muayad Alayan’s psychological thriller is shot through with dark, entirely believable intrigue that gives new meaning to the adage the personal is political. Based on true events.

 

“Impressive and naturalistic performances.” – Wendy Ide, Screen International

“A compelling drama in which the personal crosses paths with the political. Excellent performances.” – Jordan Mintzer, The Hollywood Reporter

“Engrossing… sharply edited. [This] taut psychosocial drama with political thriller elements deftly conveys the tensions, both physical and mental, between West and East Jerusalem.” – Jay Weissberg, Variety

 

 

Runtime: 132 minutes

Year: 2018

Rating: UR

Director: Muayad Alayan

Country: Palestine / Netherlands / Germany / Mexico

Languages: Arabic, Hebrew w/ English subtitles; English

 

Showtimes:

Friday, August 9: 6:45 9:20

Saturday, August 10: 2:30 7:40 10:10

Sunday, August 11: 4:00 9:05

Monday, August 12: 12:30 9:45

Tuesday, August 13: 11:00AM 8:35

Wednesday, August 14: 1:00 6:05

Thursday, August 15: 11:00AM 8:35 

Friday, August 16: 9:15

Saturday, August 17: 1:00

Sunday, August 18: 6:00

Monday, August 19: 12:30

Tuesday, August 20: 1:00

Wednesday, August 21: 6:00

Thursday, August 22: 1:00

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

(Off 805 Freeway on corner of 30th Street and El Cajon Blvd)

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top