When Lambs Become Lions (December 20 – January 2)

Home » CINEMA, DIGITAL GYM BLOG, EVENTS, EVENTS » When Lambs Become Lions (December 20 – January 2)

on December 20 – January 2

When Lambs Become Lions (December 20 – January 2)

December 20, 2019
December 21, 2019
December 22, 2019
December 23, 2019
December 24, 2019
December 25, 2019
December 26, 2019
December 27, 2019
December 28, 2019
December 29, 2019
December 30, 2019
December 31, 2019
January 2, 2020

In the Kenyan bush, a small-time ivory dealer fights to stay on top while forces mobilize to destroy his trade. When he propositions his younger cousin, a conflicted wildlife ranger who hasn’t been paid in months, they both see a possible lifeline.

 

Critic Quotes:

“Gorgeously photographed and edited, the film has the look and pacing of a thriller, albeit one with near-Shakespearean dramatic dimensions.” – Hollywood Reporter

“Documents how this daily struggle binds together the inhabitants of Northern Kenya, both man and beast, and explores how questions of morality and mortality become increasingly complicated in such a savage landscape.” – Screen International

 

 

Runtime: 80 minutes

Year: 2019

Rating: UR

Director: John Kasbe

Country: USA

Languages: Swahili w/ English subtitles

 

Showtimes:

Friday, December 20: 4:00

Saturay, December 21: 12:25 4:40

Sunday, December 22: 5:50

Monday, December 23: 12:30 6:25

Tuesday, December 24: 10:00AM

Thursday, December 26: 2:55 8:50

Friday, December 27: 1:00

Saturday, December 28: 1:25

Sunday, December 29: 3:55

Monday, December 30: 6:25

Tuesday, December 31: 11:00AM

Thursday, January 2: 1:25

 

Buy Movie Tickets

$11 General Admission / $8.50 Students & Seniors / $7.50 Members. Tickets available at box office or online.

 

Only at Digital Gym CINEMA San Diego!

 

CINEMA INFO

info@mediaartscenter.org / 619-230-1938

2921 El Cajon Blvd

San Diego, CA 92104

Related Posts

« Previous Next »

Scroll to top