Skip to Content
Poster for 2024 Oscar Nominated Short Films: Documentary

2024 Oscar Nominated Short Films: Documentary

Dates with showtimes for 2024 Oscar Nominated Short Films: Documentary
  • Tue, Feb 27

Run Time: 140 min. Release Year: 2024

Synopsis: For the 19th consecutive year, ShortsTV and Magnolia Pictures present the Oscar-Nominated Short Films, opening on Feb. 16th. With all three categories offered – Animated, Live Action and Documentary – this is your annual chance to predict the winners (and have the edge in your Oscar pool)! A perennial hit with audiences around the country and the world, don’t miss this year’s selection of shorts. The Academy Awards take place Sunday, March 10th.

OSCAR NOMINATED DOCUMENTARY SHORTS (to be offered as one program of 140 minutes)

Island In Between – S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien, 20 min., Taiwan (in English/Mandarin)
Nǎi Nai and Wài Pó– Sean Wang and Sam Davis, 17 min., USA (in Mandarin)
The ABC’s of Book Banning – Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic, 27 min., USA (in English)
The Last Repair Shop – Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers, 39 min., USA (in English)
The Barber of Little Rock – John Hoffman and Christine Turner, 35 min., USA (in English)

Showtimes:

Monday, February 19, 2024: 6:30

Tuesday, February 20, 2024: No Shows

Wednesday, February 21, 2024: 11:45am

Thursday, February 22, 2024: 4:05

Friday, February 23, 2024: 11:15am

Saturday, February 24, 2024: No Shows

Sunday, February 25, 2024: 6:15

Monday, February 26, 2024: No Shows

Tuesday, February 27, 2024: 4:10

Wednesday, February 28, 2024: No Shows

Thursday, February 29, 2024: No Shows

Ticket Prices: $12 Regular / $10 Students & Seniors / $9 Members

Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcTq96luu_o 

powered by Filmbot