Skip to Content
Poster for Club Zero
Watch trailer for Club Zero Watch trailer

Club Zero

Opens on March 29

Director: Jessica Hausner Run Time: 110 min. Release Year: 2023

Starring: Amir El-Masry, Elsa Zylberstein, Mathieu Demy, Mia Wasikowska, Sidse Babett Knudsen

Synopsis: At an international boarding school, an unassuming, yet rigorous, Miss Novak (Mia Wasikowska) joins the teaching staff to instruct a new class on “conscious eating.” Her impressionable teenage students each have their own reasons for joining the class – to improve fitness, reduce their carbon footprint, or get extra credit. Although early lectures focus on mindful consumption, Miss Novak’s discussions soon become increasingly disordered and extreme. A suspicious headmistress, concerned parents and the failing health of her students lead everyone to question the inscrutable Miss Novak’s motivations for teaching the class. As a few devoted pupils fall deeper under her cult-like tutelage, they are given a new, even more sinister goal to aspire to – joining the ominous “Club Zero.”

Combining a pitch-black comedic sensibility with elements of body horror, CLUB ZERO satirizes contemporary inclinations toward myopic insularity and blind faith brought on by anxieties regarding food, consumerism and environmental catastrophe. “Riddled with uncomfortable dialogue, audacious sequences, and a piercing score,” this “future cult classic” (Screen Rant), which had its world premiere in competition at Cannes, is the latest from Austrian writer/director Jessica Hausner, one of Europe’s most fearless and provocative auteurs.


Monday, April 1, 2024: 4:50 PM

Tuesday, April 2, 2024: 2:00 PM

Wednesday, April 3, 2024: 12:00 PM

Thursday, April 4, 2024: 2:00 PM

Friday, April 5, 2024: No showtimes

Saturday, April 6, 2024: No showtimes

Sunday, April 7, 2024: 3:00

Monday, April 8, 2024: 7:30

Tuesday, April 9, 2024: No showtimes

Wednesday, April 10, 2024: No showtimes

Thursday, April 11, 2024: 4:45

Ticket Prices: $12 Regular / $10 Students & Seniors / $9 Members



powered by Filmbot