Film Geeks Present: Mad God – Opens June 17

Director: Phil Tippett Run Time: 83 min. Rating: Unrated Release Year: 2022 Language: N/A

Tagline: Phil Tippett, two time Academy Award winning Visual Effects artist (Jurassic Park, Return of the Jedi), directs this imaginative, hand-crafted, and relentlessly wild stop-motion descent into a world where nightmarish creatures reign supreme. 

Synopsis: A corroded diving bell descends amidst a ruined city and the Assassin emerges from it to explore a labyrinth of bizarre landscapes inhabited by freakish denizens.

Critic Quotes:

“This is a work of a genuine visionary, and has all the makings of an instant cult classic.” – Sight & Sound

“Aficionados of this nearly extinct form of special effects will relish the chance to see a labor of love whose roots go back to circa 1987.” – Hollywood Report

Decades in the making, Phil Tippet’s stop-motion epic ‘Mad God’ is a hypnotic cinematic experience and a filmmaking marvel.” – Dread Central

Showtimes: 

Friday June 17, 2022: 9:10

Saturday June 18, 2022: 8:15

Sunday June 19, 2022: 1:00

Wednesday June 22, 2022: 7:45

Friday June 24, 2022: 8:15

Saturday June 25, 2022: 8:15

Sunday June 26, 2022: 6:15

Monday June 27, 2022: 5:00

Tuesday June 28, 2022: 5:00

Wednesday June 29, 2022: 5:00

Thursday June 30, 2022: 8:15

Ticket Prices: $12 Regular / $10 Students & Seniors / $9 Members

Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jas8OABbn0Y

Trailer